Esperanza High School

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle
CA DOE Gold Ribbon School US News Best High Schools Silver 2015
Aztec Engineering Academy Medical Sciences Academy

Volunteer Opportunities

PTSA Volunteer Opportunities

Calling all Esperanza Aztec parents & community members to join our award-winning PTSA team!

Interested in volunteering for more than one event, have a little additional time to dedicate to your child’s school; how about a Board position? Please feel free to contact our president Carrie Johnson and she can answer any questions you may have. We’d love to have you join the fantastic Esperanza Aztec PTSA Team!

____ Hospitality (baked good, drinks,donations/gift cards, Back to School, Holiday,Staff Appreciation Day, etc.)
____ Fundraising helping organize various events throughout the school year
____ Chaperone for school dances
____ Office assistance (substitute for front desk & attendance during appreciation days, special meetings, etc.)
____ Test proctor (help proctor the 10th grade exit exam – CAHSEE)
____ Reflections and Creative Arts Awards programs
____ Aztec Pride Day planning, assisting with Esperanza High School campus cleanup/touch up day.
____ “DAAR” assistance with planning “Distinguished Aztec Academic Recognition”
____ Help with other school events/programs, as needed
____ Please include my email address for distribution on information related to Esperanza.
**You can email your interest and the information requested to the below email address or complete the attached sign up sheet and drop it off at the front office.

Parent Name(s) ________________________________________________________________
Home phone_________________________ Cell phone________________________________
Student Name(s) __________________________________Grade(s)______________________
Your name, phone number, and email address will be given to the people responsible for these areas
Membership questions please contact Leslie Kimura at [email protected]
2019-2020 PTSA Board, Committee & Volunteers
First Name Last name P/S/T Title
Carrie  Johnson P President
Lori Rikel P 1st VP of Programs
Kesha Fong P 2nd VP of Fundraising
Wendy Retz P 3rd VP of  Student Services
Lauren Hiltbrunner-Johnson S 4TH VP of Student Leadership
Grace Hiltbrunner-Johnson S 5th VP of Student Activities
Jayden Pritchett S 6TH VP of Communication
Cooper  Peterson  S VP Student Fundraising
Tracy Delligatta P Recording Secretary
Patty Cardenas P Corresponding Secretary
Priya Patel S Deputy Recording Secretary
Melissa Huntsman P Treasurer
Cindy Flanagan P Auditor
Brian Nguyen S Historian
Kristina  Peterson  P Parliamentarian
    T Teacher Representative
Carrie  Johnson P Student Advisor
Martha Scullin P Academic Excellence Awards
Kruthika Sharma S Academic Excellence Awards
Avinaash Sarma S Academic Excellence Awards
Laura Durham P Advocacy
Samantha Retz S Aztec Experience - Co Chair
Andrea Hiltbrunner P Aztec Pride Day
Claire Lee S Aztec Pride Day Co- Chair
Evan Sun S Aztec Pride Day Co- Chair
Ali Garay P Aztec University 
Tia Patel S Aztec University  
Kayla Owens S Back to School Night
Katrina Liu S Bonding Co-Chair
Analisa Salvado S Community Service
Matthew Sosa S Creative Arts Awards
Shireen Ahmad P Creative Arts Awards - Co chair
Kristina  Forshee P Creative Arts Awards - Co chair
Emma Ampudia S Freshman Commissioner
Oliver Peterson  S Freshman Commissioner
Jorden Pritchett S Freshman Commissioner
Francesca Estrada S General Member Liaison
Terise Schweers P Grad Nite - President
Jessica Laske P Grad Nite - Treasure
Dena Jackson P Grad Night - Secretary
Melissa Kane P Honorary Service Awards
Matthew Nguyen S Honorary Service Awards
Lori Rikel P Hospitality / Staff Appreciation
Veronica Smock P Hospitality / Staff Appreciation
Jackie Scullin S Hospitality/Staff Appreciation
Emmy Lam S Hospitality/Staff Appreciation
Anika Patel S Media Tech - HSA
Cynthia Charney P Membership
Kassidy Fong S Membership
Tia Patel S Publicity Chair- Social Media
Annika Castro S Publicity Tech
Shireen Ahmad P Reflections - Co chair
Kristina  Forshee P Reflections - Co chair
Kesha Fong P Scholarships- Co Chair
Carrie  Johnson P Scholarships- Co Chair
    P Special Education
Wes Sakoda S Special Events Coordinator
Gail Ong P Spiritwear
Collin Chavez S Student Leadership
Angela Abbott P Student of the Month
Carrie Johnson P Taking Care of Business/Registration
Joshua Mac S Taking Care of Business
Laura Paulus P Volunteer Coordinator
Tina  Cruz P Website